Verification: 472acb06bbb2f6379ffcdd5ef9b6d310
Home » Blog » IGHM organized the first Custodians of Humanity Awards, honouring the volunteers of COVID task force

IGHM organized the first Custodians of Humanity Awards, honouring the volunteers of COVID task force

IGHM award

Integrated Global Healthcare Mission (IGHM) organized the Custodians of Humanity Awards 2021 on 20th June. The evening was made special with the presence of honourable Minister of State for Health and Family Welfare, Shri Ashwini Kumar Chaubey, he congratulated the Chairman, IGHM Mr. Afzal Kamal for his commendable work during this pandemic. “Covid task force mission by IGHM including the best healthcare professionals around the country working together to help people. I salute and congratulate each and every person volunteered in the task force and for promoting the slogan by our Honourable PM Narendra Modi ‘One Health, One Nation”, he further added.

The Founder and Chairman of IGHM Mr. Afzal Kamal opened the awards by sharing his gratitude to Shri Ashwini Chaubey for his presence and support for the occasion and to all the dignitaries and volunteers, followed by Mr. Jatin Mahajan board member of IGHM, he spoke about the power of collective efforts and thanked Mr. Kamal for his efforts. Mr. Rajesh Shah, Board members of IGHM, congratulated everyone on the first successful mission of IGHM and how the association worked on various spectrums to provide the best assistance.

The Custodian of Humanity Awards were dedicated members of the COVID task force who have served the people and their families affected during the second wave. The task force had people from different professions across the nation connecting leads and contacts to help and provide the best medical services.

The second wave of the pandemic has hit the core of the healthcare sector and our frontline workers who are working each day and risking their lives to serve humanity. IGHM duly recognized their efforts and also shared a video showing the ill-treatment against the frontline workers, it’s the time that the nation recognizes their sacrifices and efforts towards humanity.

The award was attended by more than a hundred volunteers, each one of them shared their gratitude for the opportunity and their kind recognition.

List of Awardees

  1. Dr. Minnie Bodhanwala, CEO Wadia Hospital
  2.  Rajan Verma, CEO, MDD
  3. Sujata Saunik, Addl Chief Secretary
  4. Dr. Mahender Doshi, Senior Physician, Mumbai
  5. Sanjeevani Jayaghosh Kaddu, Administration, Geetanjali multi-speciality Hospital
  6. Sanjay Jain, MD & CEO Akhil Systems
  7. Dr. Neeraj Jain, President & Course Director MELAP
  8. Dr. Sonam Solanki, Consulting Pulmonologist and Bronchoscopist
  9. Dr. Jasjit Singh, Director and PAN Ujala Cygnus Quality Head
  10. Pari Hamid Hamdule, Founder Chairman, Orddo
  11. Dr. B.K Rana, CEO, QAI
  12. Dr. Barnali Das,  Consultant, Laboratory Medicine, Kokilaben Dhirubhai Ambani Hospital
  13. Anjan Bose, Consultant & Advisor, Independent
  14. Dr. Parvez Ahmed, Consultant Respiratory & Critical Care Medicine
  15. Dr. Abhijeet M Dashetwar Consultant Cardio thoracic and Vascular Surgeon
  16. Nirzari R Shah, Epic hospital as Manager- operations
  17. Jagrati Bhatia, Partner with Aarka Consultants
  18. Dr. Akshat Pandey, Physiotherapist
  19. Sumit Tiwari, CEO, Sai Sumit Appliances
  20. NISARGI SHAH, Clinical Research Coordinator at CIMS Hospital
  21. Ranjan Kumar Jha, Founder and Managing Director, TRIPTI SURGICAL
  22. Pranjal Saraswat, Founder- Team Vardaan Agra
  23. Sampa Banerjee, Executive Director- WASME
  24. Dr. Deepshikha Beniwal, Physiotherapist, Pt. BD Sharma University of Health Sciences
  25. Rohit Upadhyay, Healthcare supporter
  26. Suraj Sahoo, Director- Technology Offerings at INVINCIX Solutions PVT Ltd.
  27. Naman Ranguta, Technical solutions leader at Capgemini Engineering
  28. Samuel Cecil Herbert, Social Development Consutant
  29. Neeta Mathur, Advance Reiki Healer
  30. Dr. Smita Saini, Physiotherapist
  31. Arghya Acharya, B.Tech Civil Engineering- VIT University
  32. Sonia Das, Communication and Event Specialist
  33. Nitesh Khandelwal, Partner Merchandise for Adidas
  34. Dr. Shilpa Desai, Psychologist Scientist & Wellness Expert
  35. Pratiksha, Graduation, Hansraj College, Delhi University
  36. Deepthi Sharma, Naturopath and Counselor
  37. Gurucharan, Graduating in Psychology
  38. Dr. Shaktimaya Mohapatra, Group Medical Director,Sahayadri Hospitals Pvt.Ltd
  39. Kshitija Sharma, Senior Manager, Corporate Communication at Home Credit Finance
  40. Jagpreet Kaur, Master’s in Political Science
  41. Manas Nayak, Healthcare volunteer
  42.  Shivani Manna, Homemaker and tuition teacher
  43. Pallawi Agarwal and Gaurav Agarwal, Healthcare Volunteers
  44. Vasudha Mishra, MBBS intern at AIIMS, Patna
  45. Sujith R, Medical Microbiologist and Researcher
  46. Sanjay Sharma, Principal servant of SAVE THE GIRL CHILD ngo
  47. Vivek Mehta, Electro Homeopathy Doctor
  48. Gaurav Thukral, Executive VP & COO, HealthCare at Home, India, PVT. ltd.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *