Celebrity Cricket League 2023 brings 2X Fun with a new Format

Celebrity Cricket League 2023 brings 2X Fun with a new Format

The Celebrity Cricket League 2023 is back with an eventful season that promises to be more entertaining, full of glitz and cricketing fun. CCL 2023 introduces an all-new format, for the first time in cricket history where a T20 match will be played in 2 innings of 10 overs each. The new format will offer More Cricket, More Entertainment, and More Fun with the Cine Stars from 8 teams representing the respective Film Industries (Telugu Warriors, Karnataka Bulldozers, Chennai Rhinos, Kerala Strikers, Bengal Tigers, Bhojpuri Dabanggs, Mumbai Heroes and Punjab De Sher) competing for the CCL 2023 crown.

Last weekend, Raipur witnessed thrilling matches between the teams and a galaxy of stars including Sonu Sood, Manoj Tiwari, Dinesh Lal Yadav “ Nirahua”,  Riteish Deshmukh, Aftab Shivdasani, Gurpreet Ghuggi, Rahul Dev, Jisshu Sengupta, Navraj Hans, Sudeep Kichcha, Akhil Akkineni and others showed their cricketing skills. Also, famous stars like Bobby Deol, Venkatesh, Sohail Khan, etc. along with renowned actresses and influencers were at the stadium to cheer their respective teams and engage with the viewers.

CCL 2023 has a new format never played anywhere in the world.

  •   T20 match will consist of each team playing 2 innings just like in a test match but each innings will be a maximum of 10 overs.
  •   The power play will be applicable for the first 3 overs of each inning.
  •   The batsmen coming in to bat in the 1, 2 & 3 positions in the 1st innings will not be allowed to bat in the 1, 2 & 3 positions in the 2nd innings. They can only come into bat from number 4 in the second innings.
  •  The bowlers who bowled in the power play of the first innings cannot bowl in the power play of the second innings.

According to Mr. Vishnu Vardhan Induri, Founder & Managing Director of Celebrity Cricket League, “We are delighted to bring back the Reimagined, Refreshed, and Reloaded edition of Celebrity Cricket League 2023. Cricket and Films are the most popular forms of entertainment in India. CCL brings both together on one platform. This season offers More Cricket, More Celebrities, and More Fun for the visitors with the new format of a T20 with 2 innings of 10 overs per team. This new format will give celebrities more cricket and viewers more fun with their favorite cine stars as they compete fiercely for the CCL 2023 crown.”

The league has Parle as the Title Sponsor for CCL 2023 and A23 – a skill-based gaming platform-

as this season’s Presenting Sponsor.

Actor-producer Riteish Deshmukh is leading Mumbai HeroesPunjab De Sher captain is actor Sonu SoodBhojpuri Dabanggs has actor Manoj Tiwari as their captain, actor Jisshu Sengupta is leading Bengal TigersKarnataka Bulldozers will be led by actor Kiccha SudeepTelugu Warriors is headed by actor Akhil AkkineniKerala Strikers has actor Kunchacko Boban as their captain and actor Aarya is captain of Chennai Rhinos.

The matches will be telecasted live and exclusively across the ZEE TV network on 6 different channels.

All 19 Games of CCL are to be telecasted on Zee Anmol Cinema, 4 League Matches of the home team, and 2 Semis + 1 Final in their respective Regional language Commentary. Matches of Mumbai Heroes will be telecasted on & Pictures HindiPTC Punjab will telecast matches of Punjab De SherZee Cinemalu, Zee Thirai, Zee Pichar, Zee Biskope, Zee Bangla will telecast matches of Telugu Warriors, Chennai Rhinos, Karnataka Bulldozers, Bhojpuri Dabanggs, Bengal Tigers and matches of Kerala Strikers will be telecasted on Flowers TV.

CCL 2023 is all set to thrill cricket and movie fans alike in its new season – Reimagined, Refreshing, and Reloaded! 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *